Aga Khan Foundation (AKF)

Aga Khan Foundation (AKF)
0 Open Positions

About Business Network

The Aga Khan Foundation (AKF) was established in 1967, the Aga Khan Foundation (AKF) brings together human, financial, and technical resources to address the challenges faced by the poorest and most marginalized communities in the world. Special emphasis is placed on investing in human potential, expanding opportunity, and improving the overall quality of life. The Aga Khan Foundation (AKF) is an agency of the Aga Khan Development Network (AKDN), a group of private not-for-profit, non-denominational international development agencies, institutions, and programs that work primarily in the poorest parts of Africa and Asia to improve the quality of life of communities in remote and resource-poor areas. Globally, AKF seeks sustainable solutions to long-term problems of poverty, hunger, illiteracy, and ill-health, with special emphasis on the needs of rural communities in mountainous, coastal, and other resource-poor areas. In East Africa, AKF works with partners to improve the quality of life by promoting and developing innovative solutions to the challenges of development in Kenya, Tanzania, and Uganda. Reflecting the complex and multi-faceted nature of development, AKF operates a multi-sectoral portfolio that includes programming in Education, Economic Inclusion, Civil Society, Health, and Early Childhood Development.

What we do

Agriculture and food security        Enterprise development       Humanitarian assistance

Architecture                                      Financial Inclusion                  Industrial development

Civil society                                       Habitat                                      Infrastructure development

Culture                                               Health                                       Media, Music

Education                                          Historic cities                           Tourism promotion

Where we are

NORTH AMERICA: Canada, United States of America EUROPE: France, Germany, Norway, Portugal, Switzerland, United Kingdom EASTERN AFRICA: Kenya, Madagascar, Mozambique, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda WEST AFRICA: Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Mali, Senegal MIDDLE EAST: Egypt, Syria, United Arab Emirates CENTRAL ASIA: Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Tajikistan SOUTH ASIA: Bangladesh, India, Pakistan FAR EAST: Malaysia, Singapore

Company Information

error: Alert: Content is protected !!